Election results - Flitwick election results - 2019

Candidates Description Votes cast
Neil Arthur Bunyan Conservative Party Candidate 1,466 Elected
Catherine Fiona Chapman Conservative Party Candidate 1,120
Charles Christopher Gomm Conservative Party Candidate 1,187 Elected
Cathrine Anne Jones Labour Party 603
Richard Kennedy Liberal Democrat 529
Gareth Mackey Independent 1,397 Elected
Tania Malkani Labour Party 566
Jack Moore Liberal Democrat 551
Russell Edward Shaw UK Independence Party (UKIP) 615
Dan Toinko Labour Party 543
John White Liberal Democrat 488

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 4
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 18
E - rejected in part  
Total 22
Additional information
Additional information for the Flitwick Ward  
Vacant seats 3
Electorate 10,542
Ballot papers issued 3,588
Turnout 34.04%