Audit Committee - meetings and agendas

Audit Committee

You can watch this meeting online, either live or after the meeting has happened.

Watch meetings online

About the Audit Committee

Audit Committee is responsible for providing independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and governance arrangements within the council. It is also responsible for independent scrutiny of the council’s financial and non-financial performance to the extent that it affects the council’s exposure to risk and weakens the control environment and for reviewing the financial statements of the council.

Agendas, reports and minutes

The agendas, reports and minutes for these meetings are all available via the links below. All papers are normally available in public unless there is a specific reason why they must be considered confidential. To view papers for any of the meetings of this body please click on the links below.

Committee dates

Find out future dates of meetings. You can filter to show each committee, by month and year.

View members of this committee