Audit Committee - meetings and agendas

Audit Committee

Audit Committee is responsible for providing independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and governance arrangements within the council. It is also responsible for independent scrutiny of the council’s financial and non-financial performance to the extent that it affects the council’s exposure to risk and weakens the control environment and for reviewing the financial statements of the council.

You can:

Chair / Vice-Chair

  • Chair: Councillor Mike Blair
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Robert Morris


  • Councillor John Baker (IN)
  • Councillor Mike Blair (C)
  • Councillor David Bowater (C)
  • Councillor Frank Firth (C)
  • Councillor Robert Morris (C)
  • Councillor David Shelvey (C)
  • Councillor Adam Zerny (IN)


  • Councillor Neil Bunyan (C)
  • Councillor Nicola Harris (C)
  • Councillor Gordon Perham (C)
  • Councillor Hayley Whitaker (IN)

Contact information

Leslie Manning - Support Officer
Telephone: 0300 300 5132