School term and holiday dates in Central Bedfordshire

School term dates

Term dates for 2020 to 2021

Autumn school term (2020)

  • term starts on Monday, 7 September 2020
  • half-term from Monday, 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020 (Monday, 2 November is a teacher training day)
  • term ends on Friday, 18 December 2020

Spring school term (2021)

  • term starts on Tuesday, 5 January 2021
  • half-term from Monday, 15 to Friday, 19 February 2021
  • term ends for the Easter school holidays on Friday, 26 March 2021

Summer school term (2021)

  • term starts on Tuesday, 13 April 2021 (schools will close on Monday, 3 May for the early May bank holiday)
  • half-term from Tuesday, 1 June to Friday, 4 June 2021 (schools will close on Monday, 31 May for the spring bank holiday)
  • summer term ends on Thursday, 22 July 2021

You can download school term dates and school holidays for 2020-2021 (PDF)

Term dates for 2021-2022

Autumn school term (2021)

  • term starts on Monday, 6 September 2021
  • half-term from Monday, 25 to Friday, 29 October 2021
  • term ends for the Christmas school holidays on Friday, 17 December 2021

Spring school term (2022)

  • term starts on Tuesday, 4 January 2022
  • half-term from Monday, 14 February 2022 to Friday, 18 February 2022
  • term ends on Friday, 1 April 2022

Summer school term (2022)

  • term starts on Wednesday, 20 April 2022 (19 April is a teacher training day)
  • Bank Holiday on Monday, May 2 2022
  • half-term from Monday, 30 May 2022 (30 May is a Bank Holiday) to Friday, 3 June 2022
  • term ends on Friday, 22 July 2022

You can download school term dates and school holidays for 2021-2022 (PDF).

Get school term date reminders by email

Variations to term dates

The school term dates and school holidays will be correct for the majority of schools. But, school term dates can vary between schools, e.g. for teacher training days at the start or end of a school term. The school should tell you in advance of any changes to their school term dates. If you are in any doubt, please contact the school.