School term and holiday dates in Central Bedfordshire

School term dates

Term dates for 2021 to 2022

Autumn school term (2021)

  • term starts on Monday, 6 September 2021
  • half-term from Monday, 25 to Friday, 29 October 2021
  • term starts again on Tuesday, 2 November (Monday, 1 November 2021 is a training day)
  • term ends for the Christmas school holidays on Friday, 17 December 2021

Spring school term (2022)

  • term starts on Tuesday, 4 January 2022 (Monday, 3 January 2022 is a substitute bank holiday for New Year's Day)
  • half-term from Monday, 14 February 2022 to Friday, 18 February 2022
  • term ends on Friday, 1 April 2022

Summer school term (2022)

  • term starts on Wednesday, 20 April 2022 (Tuesday, 19 April 2022 is a training day)
  • Early May bank holiday is Monday, 2 May 2022
  • half-term from Monday, 30 May 2022 to Friday, 3 June 2022 (including the spring bank holiday which is on Thursday, 2 June 2022 and Platinum Jubilee bank holiday on Friday, 3 June 2022)
  • term ends on Friday, 22 July 2022

You can download school term dates and school holidays for 2021-2022 (PDF).

Term dates for 2022 to 2023

Autumn school term (2022)

  • term starts on Monday, 5 September 2022
  • half-term is from Friday, 21 October 2022 (Friday, 21 October 2022 is a training day) through to Friday, 28 October 2022
  • term starts again on Monday, 31 October 2022
  • term ends for the Christmas school holidays on Friday, 16 December 2022

Spring school term (2023)

  • term starts on Wednesday, 4 January 2023 (Tuesday, 3 January is a training day)
  • half-term from Monday, 13 February 2023 to Friday, 17 February 2023
  • term ends on Thursday, 30 March 2023 (Friday, 31 March 2023 is a training day)

Summer school term (2023)

  • term starts on Monday, 17 April 2023
  • Early May bank holiday is Monday, 1 May 2023
  • half-term from Monday, 29 May 2023 to Friday, 2 June 2023 (including the spring bank holiday which is on Friday, 29 May 2023)
  • term ends on Friday, 21 July 2023

You can download school term dates and school holidays for 2022 to 2023 (PDF).

Get school term date reminders by email

Variations to term dates

The school term dates and school holidays will be correct for the majority of schools. But, school term dates can vary between schools, e.g. for teacher training days at the start or end of a school term. The school should tell you in advance of any changes to their school term dates. If you are in any doubt, please contact the school.