School term and holiday dates in Central Bedfordshire

School term dates 2020-2021

Autumn school term

  • term starts on Monday, 7 September and ends on Friday, 23 October
  • half-term from Monday, 26 October to Friday 30 October. They are also closed on Monday, 2 November for a teacher training day
  • term ends on Friday, 18 December

Spring school term

  • term starts on Tuesday, 5 January and ends on Friday, 12 February
  • half-term from Monday, 15 to Friday, 19 February
  • term ends for the Easter school holidays on Friday, 26 March

Summer school term

  • term starts on Tuesday, 13 April schools and are closed on Monday, 3 May for the early May bank holiday. Term ends on Friday, 28 May
  • half-term from Tuesday, 1 June to Friday, 4 June (schools are closed on Monday, 31 May for the spring bank holiday)
  • summer term ends on Thursday, 22 July

You can download school term dates and school holidays for 2020-2021

Get school term date reminders by email