Central Bedfordshire Special Educational Needs and Disability Information, Advice and Support Service

SENDIASS drop-in events

Please note: Due to the current COVID-19 situation, SENDIASS drop-in events are not operating. However, the service is still open and can be contacted by telephone or email for advice and support.

Telephone: 0300 300 8088 – 9am to 3pm, Monday to Friday
Email: sendiass@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk

SENDIASS is a free, confidential and impartial support service for parents / carers of children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND). It supports children and young people from 0 to 25 in an educational setting.

It offers advice on:

  • finding a school
  • classroom support
  • SEND support plans
  • behaviour issues
  • education health and care plans
  • school transitions
  • exclusions

Support offered includes:

  • telephone helpline
  • leaflets and newsletters
  • downloadable resources via its website and social media
  • help with forms, letters and other paperwork
  • information on local support groups
  • home visits and support at school meetings

You can turn up on the day, or telephone in advance to let the team know you are coming; they'll be very happy to meet you. If you cannot get to a session and need to talk to someone, please telephone the team.

Dunstable South Children's Centre drop-in events

Wednesdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 10am - 11:30am

Dates:

  • Wednesday, 9 October
  • Wednesday, 13 November
  • Wednesday, 11 December
  • Wednesday, 8 January 2020
  • Wednesday, 11 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 10 June

The Annex
Downside Lower School
Oakwood Avenue
Dunstable LU5 4AS

Telephone: 01582 666 403

Leighton Buzzard: The Roundabout Centre drop-in event

Fridays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 10am - 11:30am

Dates:

  • Friday, 1 November
  • Friday, 6 December
  • Friday, 7 February 2020
  • Friday, 3 April 2020
  • Friday, 3 July 2020

The Roundabout Building
Rushmere Park Academy
East Street
Leighton Buzzard
LU7 1EW

Telephone: 01525 384368

Sandy Community Children’s Centre drop-in events

Thursdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 9:30am to 11am

Dates:

  • Thursday, 19 September
  • Thursday, 17 October
  • Thursday, 21 November
  • Thursday, 19 December
  • Thursday, 16 January
  • Thursday, 19 March
  • Thursday, 18 June

Sandy Community Children's Centre
Laburnum Road
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 1HQ

Telephone: 01767 699019

Shefford Children's Centre drop-in events

Wednesdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 9:30am to 11am

Dates:

  • Wednesday, 16 October
  • Wednesday, 27 November
  • Wednesday, 22 January 2020
  • Wednesday, 25 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 24 June 2020

Shefford Lower School
School Lane
Shefford
Beds
SG17 5XA

Telephone: 01462 615 115