Central Bedfordshire Special Educational Needs & Disability Information, Advice & Support Service

Drop-in events

We are a free, confidential and impartial support service for parents / carers of children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND). We support children and young people from 0 to 25 in an educational setting.

We offer advice on:

  • finding a school
  • classroom support
  • SEND support plans
  • behaviour issues
  • education health and care plans
  • school transitions
  • exclusions

Types of support we offer:

  • telephone helpline
  • leaflets and newsletters
  • downloadable resources via our website and social media
  • help with forms, letters and other paperwork
  • information on local support groups
  • home visits and support at school meetings

You can turn up on the day or telephone in advance to let us know you are coming, we will be very happy to meet you. If you cannot get to a session and need to talk to someone, please telephone us.

Dunstable South Children's Centre drop-in events

Wednesdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 10am - 11:30am

Dates:

  • Wednesday, 9 October
  • Wednesday, 13 November
  • Wednesday, 11 December
  • Wednesday, 8 January 2020
  • Wednesday, 11 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 10 June

The Annex
Downside Lower School
Oakwood Avenue
Dunstable LU5 4AS

Telephone: 01582 666 403

Leighton Buzzard: The Roundabout Centre drop-in event

Fridays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 10am - 11:30am

Dates:

  • Friday, 1 November
  • Friday, 6 December
  • Friday, 7 February 2020
  • Friday, 3 April 2020
  • Friday, 3 July 2020

The Roundabout Building
Rushmere Park Academy
East Street
Leighton Buzzard
LU7 1EW

Telephone: 01525 384368

Sandy Community Children’s Centre

Thursdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 9:30am to 11am

Dates:

  • Thursday, 19 September
  • Thursday, 17 October
  • Thursday, 21 November
  • Thursday, 19 December
  • Thursday, 16 January
  • Thursday, 19 March
  • Thursday, 18 June

Sandy Community Children's Centre
Laburnum Road
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 1HQ

Telephone: 01767 699019

Shefford Children's Centre Drop in event

Wednesdays in 2019 and 2020

Time: 9:30am to 11am

Dates:

  • Wednesday, 16 October
  • Wednesday, 27 November
  • Wednesday, 22 January 2020
  • Wednesday, 25 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 24 June 2020

Shefford Lower School
School Lane
Shefford
Beds
SG17 5XA

Telephone: 01462 615 115