Election results - Sandy election results - 2019

Candidates Description Votes cast
Peter Nigel Aldis Liberal Democrat Focus Team 996
Kevin Backhouse Liberal Democrat Focus Team 478
Simon Andrew Ford Independent 2,152 Elected
Ben Gutteridge Liberal Democrat Focus Team 271
Kenneth David Lynch Green Party 711
Caroline Maudlin Conservative Party Candidate 1,150 Elected
Alexandra Carole Elizabeth Morris Labour Party 317
Richard Peters Labour Party 280
Peter Lindsay Smith Conservative Party Candidate 860
Tracey Deborah Stock Conservative Party Candidate 1,048 Elected
Orhan Tuncay Labour Party 212

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 4
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 9
E - rejected in part  
Total 13
Additional information
Additional information for the Sandy Ward  
Vacant seats 3
Electorate 9,868
Ballot papers issued 3,666
Turnout 37.15%