Election results - Dunstable Icknield election results - 2019

Dunstable Icknield
Candidates Description Votes cast
John Anthony Chatterley Conservative Party Candidate 641 Elected
Kayson John Gurney Independent 593
Kenson Felix Francis Gurney Independent 516
Catherine Theresa Howes Labour Party 442
Richard William Kenneth Hunt

Liberal Democrat

David John McVicar

Conservative Party Candidate

599 Elected
Michael Andrew Rogers

Labour Party

Susan Christine Thorne

Liberal Democrat


Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 6
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified 1
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 15
E - rejected in part  
Total 22
Additional information
Additional information for the Dunstable Icknield Ward  
Vacant seats 2
Electorate 6,334
Ballot papers issued 1,837
Turnout 29%