Election results - Barton-le-Clay election results - 2019

Candidates Description Votes cast
Karl Richard Bruckdorfer Labour Party 78
Joseph Alan Louthwaite Irwin Conservative Party Candidate 253
Jonathan Matthew Kenneth Paxton Liberal Democrat 197
Ian Leslie Shingler Independent 1,155 Elected

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to  
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
E - rejected in part  
Total 4
Additional information
Additional information for the Barton-le-Clay Ward  
Vacant seats 1
Electorate 3,967
Ballot papers issued 1,687
Turnout 42.53%