Sustainable Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee - meetings and agendas

Sustainable Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Overview and Scrutiny is the process whereby Executive decision-makers are held to account by non-Executive Councillors. The Committee has an important role to play in the provision, planning, management and performance of waste and recycling, community safety, libraries and other related community services and facilities. The scope of the committee also covers matters relating to the development and economy of Central Bedfordshire, including regional and local planning and related infrastructure, development control, highways, transport and regeneration.

You can:

Chair / Vice-Chair

  • Chair: Councillor David McVicar
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Mark Foster


  • Councillor Yvonne Farrell (LD)
  • Councillor Mark Foster (C)
  • Councillor Charles Gomm (C)
  • Councillor Alison Graham (IN)
  • Councillor Ken Matthews (C)
  • Councillor David McVicar (C)
  • Councillor Edward Perry (C)
  • Councillor Philip Spicer (C)
  • Councillor Mary Walsh (IN)


  • Councillor Frank Firth (C)
  • Councillor Gareth Mackey (IN)
  • Councillor Caroline Maudlin (C)
  • Councillor Peter Snelling (LD)
  • Councillor Mark Versallion (C)

Contact information

Rebecca Preen - Support Officer
Telephone: 0300 300 4193