Schools' Forum - meetings and agendas

Schools' Forum

The Schools Forum is a statutory body whose purpose is to advise on matters relating to the council’s schools budget and other matters concerning the funding of schools.

You can:

School Members

  • Mr S Barnard, Governor, Dovery Down Lower School
  • Mr T Clarke, Head Teacher, Gothic Mede Academy
  • Mrs L Collins, Head Teacher, Westfield Nursery
  • Mr J Creswick, Head Teacher, Ivel Valley School
  • Mrs C Earp, Head Teacher, Henlow Middle School
  • Mr C Field, Governor, Alameda Middle School
  • Miss L Ganney, Head Teacher, Robert Peel Primary School
  • Ms K Hayward, Head Teacher, Sandy Upper School
  • Mr M Howe, Governor, Leighton Middle School
  • Mr J Hughes, Head Teacher, Parkfields Middle School
  • Mrs J New, Head Teacher, Flitwick Lower School
  • Mr D Penfold, Governor, Cranfield CofE Academy
  • Mr J Selmes, Head Teacher, Weatherfield and Oak Bank Academies
  • Mrs M Smith, Head Teacher, Priory Academy
  • Mrs S Teague, Head Teacher, Caddington & Slip End Lower School
  • Mr S Tiktin, Governor, Beaudesert Lower School
  • Mrs C White, Head Teacher, Harlington & Sundon Academy

Non School Members

  • Mr P Burrett, Church of England Diocese Representative
  • Mr M Foster, Trade Union Representative
  • Mrs M Morris, Catholic Diocese Representative
  • Ms S Mortimer, Post 16 Education Representative
  • Councillor D Shelvey, Chairman of the Children’s Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee


  • Councillor S Clark, Executive Member for Families, Education and Children

Current Vacancies

  • Primary Maintained School Governor
  • PRU/AP Academy Head Teacher

Contact information

Sharon Griffin - Support Officer
Telephone: 0300 300 5066