Licensing Committee - meetings and agendas

Licensing Committee

These meetings are taking place virtually. You can watch the meetings online, either live or after the meeting has happened.

Watch meetings online

The Licensing Committee is responsible for all of the council’s licensing, registration and environmental protection functions in relation to:

  • granting of licenses for the sale of alcohol
  • provision of hackney carriages and private hire vehicles
  • sex establishments
  • market and street trading

Chair / Vice-Chair

  • Chair: Councillor Tony Brown
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Kevin Collins


  • Councillor Ray Berry (Conservative)
  • Councillor Tony Brown (Conservative)
  • Councillor Neil Bunyan (Conservative)
  • Councillor John Chatterley (Conservative)
  • Councillor Kevin Collins (Conservative)
  • Councillor Ian Dalgarno (Conservative)
  • Councillor Nicola Harris (Conservative)
  • Councillor Victoria Harvey (Independent)
  • Councillor Gareth Mackey (Independent)
  • Councillor Richard Wenham (Conservative)
  • Councillor Tracey Wye (Independent)


  • Councillor David Bowater (Conservative)
  • Councillor Frank Firth (Conservative)
  • Councillor Caroline Maudlin (Conservative)
  • Councillor Mark Versallion (Conservative)
  • Councillor Mary Walsh (Independent)
  • Councillor Adam Zerny (Independent)