General Purposes Committee - meetings and agendas

General Purposes Committee

General Purposes Committee is responsible for a range of non-Executive functions, including electoral matters, HR, Councillors’ conduct and appeals. It also has responsibility for considering and approving changes to the Council’s Constitution. The Committee can make recommendations to Full Council on the introduction, amendment or revocation of new byelaws.

Chair / Vice-Chair

  • Chair: Councillor Ray Berry
  • Vice-Chair: Councillor Gordon Perham


  • Councillor John Baker (Independent Network)
  • Councillor Ray Berry (Conservative)
  • Councillor Neil Bunyan (Conservative)
  • Councillor Steven Dixon (Conservative)
  • Councillor Amanda Dodwell (Conservative)
  • Councillor Eugene Ghent (Conservative)
  • Councillor Rebecca Hares (Independent Network)
  • Councillor James Jamieson (Conservative)
  • Councillor Gordon Perham (Conservative)
  • Councillor Peter Snelling (Liberal Democrats)
  • Councillor Richard Wenham (Conservative)
  • Councillor Adam Zerny (Independent Network)


  • Councillor David Bowater (Conservative)
  • Councillor Kevin Collins (Conservative)
  • Councillor Ken Ferguson (Conservative)
  • Councillor Susan Goodchild (Liberal Democrats)
  • Councillor Ian Shingler (Independent Network)
  • Councillor Mark Versallion (Conservative)