Councillors, political control, constitution and webcasting

Political control

Elections - Thursday, 2 May 2019

Voters across Central Bedfordshire elected a new council made up of 41 Conservative councillors, 13 Independents, three Liberal Democrats, one Labour councillor and one UK Independence Party councillor.

The declaration of results at Central Bedfordshire Council’s headquarters in Priory House, Chicksands, followed an election which saw 201 candidates standing for 59 seats.