Corporate Management Team (CMT)

The Corporate Management Team are listed below. 

Marcel Coffait is the Chief Executive. Marcel leads the Corporate Management Team and consists of the following Directors.

Sarah Ferguson is Deputy Director and Interim Director of Children's Services which consists of:

  • Children's Services
  • Education 
  • Safeguarding and Early Help
  • Business and Support Services

Lorna Carver is the Director of Place and Communities which consists of:

  • Development and Infrastructure
  • Assets
  • Business and Investment
  • Community Safety, Parking and Programmes
  • Highways and Environment
  • Public Protection and Transport

Charles Warboys is the Director of Resources which consists of:

  • Finance
  • People
  • Resources
  • Democratic Services and Governance 

Julie Ogley is the Director of Social Care, Health and Housing which consists of:

  • Housing Services
  • Adult Social Care
  • Commissioning and Social Care
  • Health and Housing Resources

Eduardo Garcez is the Director of Transformation which consists of:

  • ICT Services
  • Communications, Community Intelligence and Community Engagement
  • Portfolio management
  • Procurement

Vicky Head is the Director of Public Health. This is a shared post between Central Bedfordshire Council, Bedford Borough Council and Milton Keynes Council. 

Organisational structure

View our organisational structure.