Election results - Leighton Buzzard North election results - 2019

Leighton Buzzard North
Candidates Description Votes cast
Michael John Bishop Labour Party 843
Andrew John Kenneth Dore UK Independence Party (UKIP) 462
Christopher Nigel Feander Liberal Democrat 633
Kenneth Arthur Ferguson Conservative Party 1,294 Elected
Anne Elizabeth Gray Liberal Democrat 619
Nanci Karyn Hogan Women's Equality Party 274
Christie Pascale Jane Melon Labour Party 689
Rosalind Mennie Liberal Democrat 578
Caroline Jane Redwood UK Independence Party (UKIP) 461
Daniel Scott Labour Party 744
Brian John Spurr Conservative Party Candidate 1,341 Elected
Ewan Wallace Conservative Party Candidate 1,135 Elected
Michael Peter Woodhouse UK Independence Party (UKIP) 399

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 3
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 28
E - rejected in part  
Total 31
Additional information
Additional information for the Leighton Buzzard North Ward  
Vacant seats 3
Electorate 11,071
Ballot papers issued 3,431
Turnout 30%