Election results - Houghton Conquest and Haynes election results - 2019

Houghton Conquest and Haynes
Candidates Description Votes cast
Rebecca Isabelle Spottiswood Hares Independent 383 Elected
Martin Hawkins Conservative Party Candidate 311
Richard Clive Eric James Independent 111
David William Austin Short Labour Party 107

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 1
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 3
E - rejected in part  
Total 4
Additional information
Additional information for the Houghton Conquest and Haynes Ward  
Vacant seats 1
Electorate 2,339
Ballot papers issued 917
Turnout 39.2%