## Central Bedfordshire Council Rural Rate Relief Scheme



The Local Government and Rating Act 1997 contains provision for a Rural Rate Relief Scheme for rural settlements with a population of less than 3,000.

Local Authorities are required to publish a list of rural settlements each year and listed below are those which have been identified within the Central Bedfordshire area for the financial year 2018/19.

Aley Green	Everton	Millbrook	Steppingley
Aspley Guise	Eyeworth	Milton Bryan	Stondon
Aspley Heath	Fancott	Moggerhanger	Streatley
Astwick	Flitton & Greenfield	Northill	Studham
Battlesden		Old Warden	Sundon
Billington	Gravenhurst	Pepperstock	Sutton
Blunham	Harlington	Potsgrove	Tebworth
Brogborough	Haynes	Pulloxhill	Tempsford
Campton & Chicksands	Heath & Reach	Ridgmont	Tilsworth
	Henlow Camp	Sewell	Tingrith
Chalgrave	Hockliffe	Sharpenhoe	Totternhoe
Chalton	Houghton Conquest	Shelton (in the parish of Marston Moretaine)	Westoning
Clophill	Hulcote & Salford		Whipsnade
Dunton	Husborne Crawley	Shillington	Wingfield
Eaton Bray	Hyde	Silsoe	Woburn
Edworth	Kensworth	Slip End	Woodside
Eggington	Lidlington	Southill	Wrestlingworth & Cockayne Hatley
Eversholt	Meppershall	Stanbridge	

Gary Muskett - Head of Revenues and Benefits - December 2017