## **Central Bedfordshire**

## **Election of a Councillor for**

**Biggleswade North** 

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Biggleswade North will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ALDIS Nigel	7 Mayfield Ct, Sandy, SG19 1NF	Liberal Democrat	Proposers(+), Secon Shaun Nichols (+) Richard J Cartwright Ian C Williamson John Duffin Eva Nichols	ders(++) & Assentors Lianne M Levantine (++) Sonia A Davidson Julia M Duffin Shirley A Williams Jonathan P Levantine	
BRIARS Bernard Victor	61 Rowan Cres, Biggleswade, Beds, SG18 0PG	Labour Party	Ann E Briars (+) John A Worsley Angela Morris Helen M Sibley-Baker Thomas A J Dennis	Karen Ashwell (++) Pauline Worsley Thomas Morris Kim E Dennis Eric J Farr	
PEABODY Amy	115 Hitchin Street, Biggleswade, SG18 8BL	Green Party	Robert Cunningham (+) Simon R Wotton Alanah P Cornelius Redican Katie-Rose L Birmingham Pritom Shah	Cleo J Cunningham (++) Alice L Harding Benjamin Grimwade Paul J Birmingham Jane S Shah	
RIX Bernard John	128 Brunel Drive, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, SG18 8BJ	Independent	Richard Lawrence (+) Andrew G Leftwich Jane Williams Lucy Owusu-Sekyere Richard G Wilmot	Jodie S Ashby (++) Charmaine T Leftwich Kwadwo Owusu- Sekyere Melinda J Wilmot Maureen Best	
STRACHAN Duncan Anthony	3 Tennyson Avenue, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, SG18 8QD	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Frank S Foster (+) Patricia Badcock John R Cox Sarah J Roberts Andrew L Wilsher	Shirley A Foster (++) Colin S Chambers Roland A Payton Lesley A Wilsher Judith I Emmerson	
WATKINS Steven	9 Kidman Court, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, SG18 0FH	Conservative Party Candidate	Jane G.W. Lawrence (+) Mandy J Setterfield David Tabb Jonathan G Medlock Jonathan S Murray	Betty J Sharman (++) Anthony A Hoar David J Lawrence Kerry L Todd Patricia A Murray	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Andrews Church Hall, Shortmead Street, Biggleswade, Beds	BOX5	BIGN-IV1-1 to BIGN-IV1-2204
Biggleswade Town Bowls Club, Drove Road, Biggleswade, SG18 0HP	BOX6	BIGN-IV2-1 to BIGN-IV2-1908
Biggleswade Town Bowls Club, Drove Road, Biggleswade, SG18 0HP	BOX6	BIGN-IV4-1 to BIGN-IV4-1155
Northfields Communal Room, Northfield Road, Biggleswade, Beds	BOX7	BIGN-IV3-1 to BIGN-IV3-1006/1

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2017

Brian Dunleavy Deputy Returning Officer