## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Central Bedfordshire Council** 

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Fairfield

on Thursday 2 May 2013

I, Brian Dunleavy, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BATTEN, Vivien Charlotte		319	Elected
BIDWELL, Christopher		344	Elected
BONTOUX, Alexandra Vanessa			
commonly known as BONTOUX,		238	
Alexandra			
COLLINS, Geoffrey		281	
DACK, Barrie Edward		459	Elected
DAFFARN, Penelope Anne		368	Elected
commonly known as DAFFARN, Penny		500	Elected
FEATHERSTONE, Rosalind Ruth			
commonly known as FEATHERSTONE,		266	
Ruth			
HANKS, Nathan Paul		432	Elected
MITCHINSON, Philip Douglas		341	Elected
commonly known as MITCHINSON, Phil		341	LIECIEU
SMITH, Geoffrey Howard		410	Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	0	

Vacant Seats: 7

Electorate: 1950

Ballot Papers Issued: 630

Turnout: 32.26%

And I do hereby declare that Vivien Charlotte BATTEN, Christopher BIDWELL, Barrie DACK, Penelope Anne DAFFARN, Nathan HANKS, Philip Douglas MITCHINSON and Geoffrey Howard SMITH are duly elected.