School admissions arrangements, 2019 - 2020

School admissions arrangements for 2019 - 2020

Determined admission arrangements for Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools for 2019/2020

We're the admissions authority for all community and voluntary controlled schools. This means we're responsible for admissions to the school. Part of this responsibility includes consulting with relevant parties where changes are proposed and determining the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools each year.

Following approval by Executive delegate decision, the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled (PDF 427.9KB) schools have been determined.

Please note the following changes:

  • inclusion of 'children of staff' priority for admission criteria to Leighton Middle School
  • amended catchment area boundary between St. Andrew’s Lower (East) and Lawnside Lower, so that the new housing developments off Potton Road now sit within St. Andrew’s Lower (East) catchment area
  • inclusion of feeder school priority to admission criteria for Edward Peake Middle School for children attending Dunton Lower, Northill Lower, Sutton Lower and Wrestlingworth Lower
  • removal of catchment areas for lower school admissions in Leighton Buzzard and the surrounding villages, instead prioritising admissions by nearest school

The coordinated schemes for admission in the academic year 2019/20 have been determined as follows: