Bedfordshire New Year Honours Recipients 2018

Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Professor Timothy William Roy BRIGGS
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust.
For services to the Surgical Profession.

Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Ms Naomi MAREK
Chief Executive,Sky Badger.
For services to Special Educational Needs.

Chief Executive Officer, Northampton Primary Academy Trust Partnership.
For services to Education.

Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Mrs Hilary CANTLE
For services to the Older People and to charity in Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.

Miss Julia Emma FARMAN
Head, European Intake Unit, UK Visas and Immigration, Home Office.
For public service.

Mr Paul Hugh Paterson FERGUSON
For services to Carving, Gilding and Conservation.

Mrs Deborah Sylvia GARDINER
Chief Executive Officer, Qube Learning.
For services to Apprenticeships and charity.

Mrs Elizabeth Ann LOVESEY
For services to Education and the community in Great Barford, Bedfordshire.
View the photograph of Ann's Investiture at Buckingham Palace
Ann Lovesey MBE - Article published in Bedford Bulletin June 2018

Mrs Hazel Marie SIMMONS
For services to Local Government in Luton.

Mrs Emma Louise SMITH
Head of Operations, National Crime Agency.
For services to Tackling Economic Crime.

Professor William STEPHENS
University Secretary and Head, Executive Office, Cranfield University.
For services to Higher Education.

For services to Social Work Education and People with Disabilities.

Medal of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Mrs Alison Sara BRADBURY
For services to the community in Clophill, Bedfordshire.

Fire Service Trainer, Hertfordshire Fire and Rescue Service.
For voluntary service to the Fire Cadets Unit and the Fire Service Youth Training Association.

Mrs Melanie Jane Petrina PARKER
For services to Girlguiding and the Royal British Legion