Election results - Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council - 2019

Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council
Candidates Description Votes cast
Syed Qaiser Abbas Labour Party 270
Jack Alex Butler Labour Party 379
Susan Helen Carlino Labour Party 312
Rita Egan   138
Yvonne Miriam Farrell Liberal Democrat 872 Elected
Susan Anne Goodchild Liberal Democrat 1,019 Elected
Jonathan Peter Holland Labour Party 273
David John Jones Liberal Democrat 702 Elected
Barnes Mayunga Labour Party 263
Ray Ross Morgan Liberal Democrat 665 Elected
Christopher Reginald Lee Slough Labour Party 403
Susan Christine Thorne Liberal Democrat 616 Elected
Kenneth Lee Wattingham Liberal Democrat 698 Elected

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 5
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 84
E - rejected in part  
Additional information
Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council  
Vacant seats 6
Electorate 6,457
Ballot papers issued 1,577
Turnout 24.42%