Your councillors - Blair, Mike - Ampthill


Councillor Mike Blair

Councillor Mike Blair

Chair of the Audit Commitee.

Political party




Other councillors representing this ward

Councillor Paul Duckett and Councillor Mark Smith

Committees: click links for info on each committee
Committee attendance summary
Register of interests
Community grants

Each Central Bedfordshire Councillor has access to £2,000 from which they can allocate grants to local projects that demonstrate a community benefit. Councillors can also work together across their ward to combine their grants, if that’s what is most needed. Find out more about the Ward Councillor grant scheme.

Councillor Blair's grant allocation 2021/2022

Organisation: 9th Ampthill & Woburn [Badgerhill] Scout Group
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards new floor 
Amount: £1,000

Organisation: The Jigsaw Club
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards new equipment for members
Amount: £450

Organisation: Guiding East Beds Division 
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards Return to Face to Face Guiding in Ampthill Ward
Amount: £50

Organisation: St Mary's Church Clophill
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards new guttering for community facility
Amount: £500

Councillor Blair's grant allocation 2019/2020

Organisation: Flittabus    
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards purchasing a new bus
Amount: £1,000

Organisation: St Mary’s the Virgin Church Clophill
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards essential works to enable community access
Amount: £1,000

Councillor Blair's COVD-19 allocation

Organisation: Ampthill & Flitwick Good Neighbours
Purpose of grant: Contribution towards PPE for volunteers
Amount: £439.40


4 Lyme Road

Town or village



MK45 2LB

Telephone number

0300 300 8561

Email address