Admission arrangements

Determined admissions arrangements 2016/17

We are the admissions authority for all Community and Voluntary controlled schools, which means that it is responsible for admissions to the school.

Part of this responsibility includes consulting with relevant parties where changes are proposed and determining the admission arrangements for Community and Voluntary Controlled schools each year.

Following the appropriate consultation we have determined the admission arrangements (PDF 171.4KB) for the community and voluntary controlled schools.

Please note the following:

Russell Lower in Ampthill will have an extended catchment area (PDF 979.1KB) in operation for admissions in 2016. (PDF 979.1KB)

The coordinated schemes for admission in the academic year 2016/17 have been determined as follows:

In response to Caddington Village School converting to a primary school – we as the school's admission authority, have sought a variation to their admission arrangements to remove the Year 5 point of entry. This was determined by the Office of the Schools Adjudicator (PDF 131.4KB) on 27 July 2015. 

Admission arrangements 2015/16

The coordinated schemes for admission in the academic year 2015/16 have been determined as follows:

Back to the top