Election results for Town and Parish Councils - 2019

Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council - 2019

Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council
CandidatesDescriptionVotes cast
Syed Qaiser AbbasLabour Party270
Jack Alex ButlerLabour Party379
Susan Helen CarlinoLabour Party312
Rita Egan 138
Yvonne Miriam FarrellLiberal Democrat872 Elected
Susan Anne GoodchildLiberal Democrat1,019 Elected
Jonathan Peter HollandLabour Party273
David John JonesLiberal Democrat702 Elected
Barnes MayungaLabour Party263
Ray Ross MorganLiberal Democrat665 Elected
Christopher Reginald Lee SloughLabour Party403
Susan Christine ThorneLiberal Democrat616 Elected
Kenneth Lee WattinghamLiberal Democrat698 Elected

Rejected papers

Rejected papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A - want an official mark 
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to5
C - writing or mark which voter could be identified
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty84
E - rejected in part 
Additional information
Houghton Regis (Part) Houghton Hall Town Council 
Vacant seats6
Ballot papers issued1,577


Back to the top