Election results - 2009 to 2014

2011 Election results

The elections were held on 5 May 2011. Voters across Central Bedfordshire elected a new Council which comprises of:

  • 49 Conservative Councillors
  • 5 Liberal Democrats Councillors
  • 3 Independent Councillors
  • 1 Labour Councillor
  • 1 Councillor without any party affiliation
Boundary Commission review

The Council has reduced in size from 66 seats to 59 following a Boundary Commission review. The previous administration included 54 Conservatives, 11 Liberal Democrats and an Independent Councillor, so the election results represent no change in overall control of the Local Authority.

Voters were also electing town and parish councillors in many areas and took part in the national referendum on the electoral system for Westminster MPs.

Back to the top